The Archive with Jason Drury: John Williams TV Music - Part 1


Manage episode 322212398 series 116485
By Erik Woods. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.

Welcome to part one of a special edition of THE ARCHIVE on the CINEMATIC SOUND RADIO PODCAST featuring John Williams' music for television in honour of his 90th birthday on February 8th, 2022.

Your host Jason Drury starts with selections from the first episode of AMAZING STORIES called GHOST TRAIN (Intrada Records). Jason then delves into the world of Irwin Allen, first with a suite of music from LOST IN SPACE (La La Land Records) and then from the pilot episode of THE TIME TUNNEL(La La Land Records),

Jason continues part one of his tribute with music from the failed pilot for the series THE GHOSTBREAKER (FSM Records), before concluding part one with "The Olympic Spirit" composed for NBC's coverage of the 1988 Seoul Summer Olympics (Sony Classical).

Part 2 will be released later this year.



This episode is brought to you by APM Music. APM is a top-tier music source for production and creative needs - consistently adding new music and new genres, offering an unmatched catalog via simple licensing. Visit APM Music at


Special thanks to our Patreon supporters: Matt DeWater, David Ballantyne, Mindtrickzz, Joe Wiles, Rich Alves, Maxime, William Welch, Tim Burden, Alan Rogers, Dave Williams, Max Hamulyák, Jeffrey Graebner, Douglas Lacey, Don Mase, Victor Field, Jochen Stolz, Emily Mason, Eric Skroch, Alexander Schiebel, Alphonse Brown, John Link, Andreas Wennmyr, Matt Berretta, Eldaly Morningstar, Elizabeth, Glenn McDorman, Chris Malone, Steve Karpicz, Deniz Çağlar, Brent Osterberg, Jérôme Flick, Sarah Brouns, Aaron Collins, Randall Derchan, Paul Helmuth & Angela Rabatin.


Cinematic Sound Radio is fully licensed to play music by SOCAN.

Support us on Patreon

Check out our NEW Cinematic Sound Radio TeePublic Store!

Cinematic Sound Radio

Cinematic Sound Radio Fanfare and Theme by David Coscina

Bumper voice artist: Tim Burden

474 episodes